Multidisciplinary Review Panel

The review panel for the competition was composed of internationally recognized experts from Canada and abroad.  Members were chosen for their extensive knowledge, breadth of expertise, outstanding level of accomplishments and their international stature.

The panel played a very important role in upholding the integrity and quality of the peer review process and the program’s standard of global excellence. The panel was responsible for evaluating all nominations using the selection criteria, and for making a final funding recommendation.

Victoria Kaspi (Chair)
McGill University

Prakash Bhartia (Co-Chair)
NEO Technology Solutions

Marcel Babin
Université Laval

David Bryce
University of Ottawa

Jan Conn
Wadsworth Center
New York State Department of Health

Ajay Dalai
University of Saskatchewan

Mark Daniel
University of Canberra

Marie-Josée Lamothe
Google Canada

Bob Lawrence
Johns Hopkins University

Marie-Claude Martin
Alliance for Human Development

Dawn Martin-Hill
McMaster University

Gail Murphy
The University of British Columbia

Carla Peck
University of Alberta

Jean-Luc Pélouard
Centre national de la recherche scientifique
Université de Paris-Saclay

Lu Qi
Tulane University

Howard Ramos
Dalhousie University

Geoffrey Rockwell
University of Alberta

Allison Sekuler
Baycrest Centre

Natalie Strynadka
The University of British Columbia